Ooooh, I’m Missin’ You

Today we are at a professional conference. It’s the first RE conference I have attended that is not UU focused.

There are many cultural differences, which is exciting and energizing.

I have been immersed in the program whilst noting the ways my UU perspective travels in this space.

There are translations, to be sure! Yes, there are language differences, but those are not the most noticeable translations to make.

I’ll percolate on it for a longer post…but today I am left wondering :

Where are all the bright, passionate, innovative, Unitarian Universalist Religious Educators? Why is it not our practice to be at this conference? Why are we not a larger part of this conversation?

There is one UU identified on the program giving a paper. Hooray! ….And let’s join her!

Leave a comment